Steering Group

The steering group is the body that:
• is responsible for the strategic planning and implementation of the SCENE collaboration;
• facilitates annual SCENE symposiums;
• coordinates new research projects within the SCENE collaboration;
• identifies and invites new members to the SCENE collaboration;
• communicates and disseminates key/relevant information to all SCENE members

 Anna Axelin
Director of the SCENE
Associate Professor
Department of Nursing Science,
University of Turku, Finland

Sari Ahlqvist-Björkroth
Psychologist, PhD
Department of Psychology and Language Pathology,
University of Turku, Finland


Renée Flacking
Professor Paediatric Nursing
School of Education, Health and Social Studies,
Dalarna University, Sweden

Liisa Lehtonen
MD, Professor in Pediatrics
University of Turku,
Turku University Hospital, Finland


Livio Provenzi
Psychologist, Psychotherapist, PhD
Senior researcher
Child Neurology and Psychiatry Unit
IRCCS Mondino Foundation
Pavia, Italy

Bente Silnes Tandberg
Department of Paediatric and Adolescent Medicine
Drammen hospital, Vestre viken Hospital Trust, Norway

Uwe Ewald

Gill Thomson
Associate Professor in Perinatal Health
School of Community Health and Midwifery,
University of Central Lancashire, UK

Kris De Coen

Erik Normann