Contacts

School building and general information

 

School building (grades 1-6)                          
Turku International School
Kraatarinkatu 4
20610 Turku
Finland

School building (grades 7-9 and IB)
Turun Normaalikoulu
Annikanpolku 9
20610 Turku
Finland

Principals

Mirjam Virtanen Head of School +358 46 922 4778mirjam.virtanen@utu.fi
Tuija Niemi Deputy Head+358 50 329 6596tuija.niemi@utu.fi

Class Teachers - grades 1-6

Adele Harju Grade 1 teacheradele.harju@utu.fi+358 40 159 1758
Tuire Suvitie Grade 2 teachertuire.suvitie@utu.fi+358 29 450 3276
Anu Bilbao Grade 3 teacheranu.bilbao@utu.fi+358 50 322 4185
Kati Koota Grade 4 teacherkati.koota@utu.fi+358 40 583 3943
Gregory Ward Grade 5 teachergregory.ward@utu.fi+ 358 40 159 3318
Ulla-Riikka Ylitalo Grade 6A teacherulla-riikka.ylitalo@utu.fi+358 50 570 1433
Pälvi Karlsson Grade 6B teacherpalvi.karlsson@utu.fi+358 50 570 1433
Eija Vares-Salonen Special Education Teachereija.vares-salonen@utu.fi+358 50 3216392

Homeroom Teachers - grades 7-9

Heidi Viljamaa Grade 7A teacher+358 50 329 7574heidi.viljamaa@utu.fi
Mari Hanski Grade 7B teacher+358 44 987 2686mari.hanski@utu.fi
Beata Lafond Grade 8 teacher+358 44 019 7929beata.lafond@utu.fi
Merituuli Kallio Grade 9A teacher+358 40 500 0445merituuli.kallio@utu.fi
Noora Nieminen Grade 9B teacher+358 50 329 7408nmniem@utu.fi

Teaching Assistants

Marta Mäki Teaching Assistantmarta.maki@utu.fi+358 40 159 4843
Jory Martindale Teaching Assistantjory.martindale@utu.fi+358 50 432 3706

Healthcare and student welfare

School Psychologist
Petri Tiitta tel. +358 40 518 1955

 

School Welfare Officer 
Jatta Auremaa tel. +358 50 592 4685

 

 

School Nurse
Lena Savander tel. +358 40 163 6739

School Secretaries

Kati Eteläkoski-Heimokati.etelakoski@utu.fi+358 50 329 7342

 

Satu Rauhala-Zerkoutsatu.rauhala-zerkout@utu.fi+358 50 349 6617

IB Coordinator and Student Counsellors

 

IB Coordinator (IB Diploma Programme)
Marianna Vanhatalo
tel. + 358 40 577 3395
e-mail: marianna.vanhatalo@utu.fi

Student Counsellors
Merituuli Kallio (grades 7-9)
tel. + 358 40 500 0445
e-mail: merituuli.kallio@utu.fi

Jukka Valtanen (IB)
tel. + 358 50 566 0932
e-mail: jukka.valtanen@utu.fi