Contacts

School building and general information

 

School building (grades 1-6)                          
Turku International School
Kraatarinkatu 4
20610 Turku
Finland

School building (grades 7-9 and IB)
Turun Normaalikoulu
Annikanpolku 9
20610 Turku
Finland

Principals

Mirjam Rasmus Head of School +358 46 922 4778mirjam.virtanen@utu.fi
Tuija Niemi Deputy Head+358 50 367 0336tuija.niemi@utu.fi

Class Teachers - grades 1-6

Tuire Suvitie Grade 1Atuire.suvitie@utu.fi+358 29 450 3276
Lotta Salmi Grade 1B lmsalm@utu.fi+358 50 515 0435
Kati Koota Grade 2
kati.koota@utu.fi+358 50 514 6747
Tiina Mattila Grade 3tipama@utu.fi+358 46 921 4992
Gregory Ward Grade 4gregory.ward@utu.fi+ 358 40 159 3318
Anu Bilbao Grade 5anu.bilbao@utu.fi+358 50 322 4185
Ulla-Riikka Ylitalo Grade 6ulla-riikka.ylitalo@utu.fi+358 50 570 1433
Lisa Paavilainen Special Education Teacherlisa.paavilainen@utu.fi

Homeroom Teachers - grades 7-9

Elias Heikkonen Grade 7+358 44 326 0801oeheik@utu.fi
Merituuli Kallio Grade 8A+358 40 500 0445merituuli.kallio@utu.fi
Minna Viiniemi grade 8B+358 40 840 7515mmviin@utu.fi
Heidi Viljamaa Grade 9A+358 50 329 7574heidi.viljamaa@utu.fi
Mari Hanski Grade 9B+358 44 987 2686mari.hanski@utu.fi
Lisa Paavilainen Special Education Teacherlisa.paavilainen@utu.fi

Teaching Assistants

Marta Mäki Teaching Assistant, grades 1-4marta.maki@utu.fi+358 29 450 4790
Jory Martindale Teaching Assistant, grades 5-9jory.martindale@utu.fi+358 44 971 9173

Healthcare and student welfare

School Psychologist
Petri Tiitta tel. +358 40 518 1955

 

School Welfare Officer 
Jatta Auremaa tel. +358 50 592 4685

 

 

School Nurse
Lena Savander tel. +358 44 907 3619

School Secretaries

Kati Eteläkoski-Heimo (leave of absence)kati.etelakoski@utu.fi+358 50 329 7342

 

Satu Rauhala-Zerkoutsatu.rauhala-zerkout@utu.fi+358 50 349 6617

 

                             Jenny Kari                             jmkari@utu.fi                             +358 50 329 7342

IB Coordinator and Student Counsellors

 

IB Coordinator (IB Diploma Programme)
Marianna Vanhatalo
tel. + 358 40 577 3395
e-mail: marianna.vanhatalo@utu.fi

Student Counsellors
Merituuli Kallio (grades 7-9)
tel. + 358 40 500 0445
e-mail: merituuli.kallio@utu.fi

Jukka Valtanen (IB)
tel. + 358 50 566 0932
e-mail: jukka.valtanen@utu.fi