People

Current members of the research group

Petteri Alho Professorpetteri.alho@utu.fi

    

Areas of expertise:
Hydrogeography;
Fluvial geomorphology;
Flood risks;
River dynamics;
Close-range remote sensing;
Laser scanning;
Hydraulic modelling;
Glacial outburst flood

 

Harri Tolvanen Adjunct Professor
University Lecturer
harri.tolvanen@utu.fi+358 50 526 4542

    

Areas of expertise:
Coastal geography;
Maritime spatial planning;
Applied geoinformatics

Hanna Luhtala Postdoctoral Researcher    hanna.luhtala@utu.fi+358 29 450 3575

    


Areas of expertise:

Coastal geography;
Water quality;
Maritime spatial planning;
Underwater light;
Baltic Sea

Tua Nylén Postdoctoral Researchertua.nylen@utu.fi

Areas of expertise:
Physical geography;
Geoinformatics;
Geostatistical analysis;
Spatial modelling;          
Remote sensing;         
Marine Spatial Planning;
Geomorphology;                 
Biogeography;          
Rivers and dunes;
Geography teaching

Jouni Salmela PhD Studentjjtsal@utu.fi

    

Areas of expertise:
Fluvial geomorphology;
Sediment transport;
Remote sensing;
Bathymetric mapping;
Laser scanning;
Estuary

Linnea Blåfield PhD Studentlmebla@utu.fi+358505400912

Areas of expertise
Bathymetric mapping;
Hydraulic modelling;
Laser scanning;
Remote sensing

Karoliina Lintunen Research Assistant, MSc studentemklin@utu.fi

Former members of the research group

Elina Kasvi Adjunct Professoremkasv@utu.fi



Current position:

Specialist, Turku University of Applied Sciences

Eliisa Lotsari Adjunct Professoreslots@utu.fi

Current position:
University Lecturer, University of Eastern Finland

Collaborations

Contact information of Fluvial and Coastal Research Group:

E-mail addresses: firstname.lastname@utu.fi

Postal address:
Department of Geography and Geology
20014 TURUN YLIOPISTO

Visiting address:
Vesilinnantie 5
Natura, 4th floor